yellow of spring

Sometimes the sun wakes me up by irritating my eyelids, and I find myself abruptly angry at the light of it all. Then I realize that this is only because I’m not used to such brightness. Is it possible that spring is finally here? The best bit of news from all of this is that by the end of March the sun will be setting two hours later than it is now. I don’t know what I’m going to do with these longer days, it seems limitless.

Walking around with my camera today I found all sorts of yellow hidden about. I don’t know that I can trust the weatherman, but the animals and the plants seem to think that it’s time to get things rolling.

The mystery plant has bloomed! Hooray!

I want a dress in this mustardy color.

Well, okay. That’s all for now. Hopefully this burst of brightness will help me through the next week or so of the accurately defined dead week.

Leave a Reply

