Summer Reading List

Winter comes with hopes of curling up in front of a fireplace with a good book and cup of hot cocoa. Summer too, has it’s own reading traditions. Images of laying out beneath the sun on sand or grass with a novel clutched in your hands. The page turner. The beach reader. The books we devour in our free time and our late nights.

First on my list is finishing the books I own. I have the nasty habit of collecting books I want to read without reading them. This includes the following.

  • I don’t want to talk about it
  • The Diary of Anais Nin
  • The Feminine Mystique
  • Basic Writings of Nietzsche
  • On the road
  • Fight Club
  • Fugitives and Refugees
  • The world is falt
  • Villa Incognito
  • This book will save your life
  • The Republican War on Science
  • The question of god
  • The god delusion
  • Musicophilia
  • Snoops
  • The paradox of choice
  • Why good people do bad things
  • Women
  • Ham on Rye
  • Introduction to Marxist Theory
  • Letters of Sigmund Freud
I am currently making my way through Water For Elephants. After that I’m diving into my library hold list, mostly a collection of some newer hits but also some sexuality and gender novels. After all of that I dive into my list of books that I’ve been wanting to read, names I’ve collected off and on over time. I have a lot of reading ahead of me.

For a list of cool classic science books to read over the summer click here

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading List

Leave a Reply

