A Book About Lorelei

1994

These things make me feel sad:

  • When you pull things away
  • When people look sad
  • When the stars go away people are sad
  • When they pull the crayons away they cry
  • When the leaves blow away and no one can get them
These things make me feel angry:
  • Tables, when they move
  • When you paint and it splashes all over the wall
  • When other people paint the wall and mommy comes in and says don’t paint the wall anymore
  • When the sinks talk and they’re funny too
These things make me feel happy:
  • Ribbon
  • Leaves
  • Feathers
  • Homes
  • Warm
  • Lights
  • Bottles to drink in when you’re not a baby
I’m clearing out my files for the move and found some old papers from when I was young. Everything from middle school and above is disgracefully covered with like ya you know whatever hehehehe and like totally you know? That’s as much as I’ll get into that. Pre-School me is much more philosophical.

Leave a comment