snap back

There is an ease with which some people smile, and walk, and talk.

I am in my caffeinated stupor.

Occasionally my head spinning, and I grab onto the table.

As to not topple over.

Completely slipping from reality, as the colors drip together.

Sounds bleeding into a delicious mashup.

Clank. Wail. Hello. How are you.

A pen cap sliding on, click. The bathroom door, squeak.

Everything comes all at once in a broken symphony of every day monotony.

And in my orgy of sound and taste they glide smoothly past and asks me – how are you?

And you can tell when they really care because all of the noise goes away.

Leave a Reply

