new years

It’s only been a few days into the new year so I don’t feel too behind on this blogging venture quite yet. Not much has happened yet.

I made a cake. (One of my first.) And it was delicious. A simple yellow cake, with a simple powdered sugar frosting.

I also got a haircut, a much shorter and more angled one. Not too different. Thrilling, hmm?

I finished reading Steve Jobs biography (success, wild success) and started the book Open by Jenny Block. Usually I feel ahead of the game on these sorts of books but everyone I know who reads similarly has already finished it! It’s quite good, though I’m a bit saddened because it takes many themes that I’d planning on using in my own novel. One of these days I’ll give myself that full craniotomy I’ve beed needing and write something smashing. Until then, good luck to everyone else heading back to education land tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

