thanksgiving cable tv

I would like to be a man in those olden time films with

black greased back hair, ironed shirt and pants

my wife with her diamond earrings I bought her and she

swooned, made my dinner, thanked me so much for

being the king, provider, husband, father.

I’d like to wear my bathrobe, silk, black and lined, over my

work suit. Hold a kitten and it doesn’t shed because it knows I’d

give it a stern warning.

Everyone knows what my allergies are and I get steak for dinner every night

’cause steak doesn’t cost so much these days and

look, I’m carrying a briefcase, because I have important paperwork.

I’d like to be a man in these olden time movies where

smoking a cigar tells you nothing about the time of the day and

other men respect me just because they know, oh they know,

that all men are judged by the quality of their manliness in

respect to the other men around them.

And I’d be the manliest of them all.

I’d like to be a man in these olden time movies because

it sure looks nice to be on top.

Leave a Reply

