desk

Things on my desk:

gloves, camera, book, ibuprofen, tablet, cd, saltines, iphone, pen, sketchbook, watercolors, stapler, sharpies, bungee cord, coffee cozy, printer, keys.

Sometimes I think that

being neat and tidy is the

way to

ultimate

writers

success.

As though cleaning up what is around me will somehow

clear room inside of me and

inspire some great inspiration, snap!

But it is when these things are

cluttered around and

my blanket doesn’t quite keep my toes warm and

the coffee is just a little lukewarm and

I hit 2.30 in a song I don’t like before I realize

and, well, these little imperfections

these little not quites

are where all the writing seems to come from.

Leave a Reply

