People say to watch out for people who talk to you about other peoples business. If someone will talk to you about someone else, they will surely talk about you as well. I think that’s true, but I have a hard time conceptualizing it. I’m not sure what anyone would have to think about me anyways, and having little control over it doesn’t help the matter much.

Anyways, I’m talking about one of my friends to one of my other friends, and then vice versa. Sometimes I’m tempted to fabricate stories and see if anyone notices or if they’re even listening, really. Then I realize that the ones who actually take the time to talk to me face to face are the only ones that are really listening, and there’s no point in toying with the idea that they’re thoughtless. We just all have a lot going on.

Sometimes I say “I’m worried about them” but really I mean “I’m worried about you” which breaks further down into “I don’t know what to say to you anymore” but with the really good friends you don’t have to say too much. You can just tell they know what you mean.

Leave a Reply

