It’s different when you’re married – okay – well –
what is the crossover? what is that tipping point?
is it the
papers
ceremony
comittment
the speech.
The worries we tell our
friends
lovers
family
friends
the night before.
Is it the idea that something has changed?
Does something click? Spin? Set into motion?

I want to know and
I sincerely hope to find
the answer to this question.
The conflict and the
resolution.

I’ve found myself in this similar place where I find
dissimilar things.
The way you act is not the way I act
and I’ve come to expect “that act” of behaviors
easily-interpretable
mostly-expected.

It’s when you get to know someone
very
very well.

I am curious about this question because
I’d like to save myself from the discouragement.
There is no secret whispering of
tonights my last night
tonight is forever
tomorrow is eternity.

I’d like a quiet and humbling
“lets just give us a shot”

Leave a Reply

