im the rain

i think

i am becoming

the water.

i hadn’t prepared for this, nor

had i taken it seriously

my hands are slipping on the grips of my

handlebars and

water droplets are collecting on my

fingers.

its slipping down my face and

my face is slipping down with it and

im falling to the cement in a big

bad

rain

storm.

i rush along the ground and down drains and

out of faucets and

through sprinkler systems and

out the shower head, sliding, slipping

i dont mean to intrude

im trying to find my way

back

down your back

down the drain.

i think im the rain

i think im this water

it builds up inside of me and i take shape again

i push through, and it

wicking off me,

somehow.

Leave a Reply

