There is a storm coming and I am
Swinging back and forth overhead
Singing songs of
Forgiveness as I
Am already gone.

They hear me
A creaking and a soft tap
As the house supports the weight of
All of my exhaustion.

There is a storm coming and it doesn’t knock
It enters, it creeps, it seeks
And when it finds me I will
Already be gone.

They ask themselves why it is no fun
No fun anymore
Creak, tap, creak, tap.
Another asks what good is a storm
If there’s nothing left to destroy.

Leave a Reply

