prompt; love to ’13

I wake up.

Cold breath breathing

condensation dripping on my face like

wake up, wake up, wake up, wake

up, again, I’ve run through those motions

over and over and over and over and

I am falling down the rabbit hole of

must be, should be, ought to be

just because its always been.

This is Alice in her best dress pants and

this is Alice with her Adderall.

I woke up with summer suns and

heart broken and

rolling down the grassy green hill

dizzy and smiling and

collecting love along the way.

 

Leave a Reply

